Skip to:

National Owners Conference - Schedule of events

Tue, Mar 2, 2021

Panel 1 - The Economics of Racehorse Ownership

Time: 
2:00 PM

Accounting, Tax, legal and Insurance considerations.  Detailed breakdown of the Cost of Ownership by region including a review of expenses in a training bill, owners responsibilty towards Aftercare, what questions to ask a trainer or racing syndicate and how COVID-19 has affected owners. 

Sponsored by:

 

 

Tue, Apr 6, 2021

Tue, May 4, 2021

Panel 3 - Partnerships and Racing Syndicates

Time: 
2:00 PM

Partnering with other owners is a new trend in ownership. Partnering owners discuss the benefits and challenges of forming partnerships. Plus racing syndicates talk about the various investment models available to owners.

Sponsored by:

 

Tue, Jun 1, 2021

Panel 4 - Filling your Racing Stable through Claiming

Time: 
2:00 PM

Claiming is a method used by many owners to fill their racing stable and have quick turnarond action. Owners and trainers give insights to this ownership path including some of the benefits and drawbacks of claiming.

Sponsored by:

         

Tue, Jul 6, 2021

Tue, Aug 3, 2021

Panel 6 - Jockeys

Time: 
2:00 PM

A panel of jockeys give insight on what it takes to win. Also talk about the decisions and dangers of being a jockey and the characteristics needed to be a successful jockey.

Sponored by:

 

    

Tue, Sep 7, 2021

Panel 7 - Racing Clubs

Time: 
2:00 PM

Racing Club managers talk about this new trend and the various models and benefits of a newcomer entering ownership through one of the clubs. Also discuss conversion rates of club members to other forms of ownership with examples.

Sponsored by:

          

 

Tue, Oct 5, 2021

Tue, Nov 2, 2021

Tue, Dec 7, 2021